• English
  • Finnish

Wed 29.9.2021 at 19:30

Iidamari Ahonen, violin: l’Esprit de France – the Spirit of France

Add to calendar Buy tickets Buy snacks Seating plan

Tampere Hall, Pieni sali - Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

In this concert the spirit of France comes to life as young star violinist Iidamari Ahonen and pianist Naoko Shibayama-Aarnio interpret French melodies full of charm and emotions.

Maurice Ravel: Sonata for violin and piano No. 2 in G major
I Allegretto
II Blues. Moderato
III Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

Max Waxman: Carmen fantasia


Eugène Ysaye: Solo sonata No. 4 in E minor, Op. 27/4
I Allemande. Lento maestoso
II Sarabande. Quasi lento
III Finale. Presto ma non troppo

César Franck: Sonata for violin and piano
I Allegretto ben moderato
II Allegretto
III Recitativo-Fantasia: Ben moderato
IV Allegretto poco mosso

Iidamari Ahonen, violin
Naoko Shibayama-Aarnio, piano

The concert has an intermission.

Production Tampere Hall

Tickets 22 €
Pensioners 18 €
Students and children 8 €

We use cookies to improve your user experience. You consent to our cookie policy by continuing to use our services. Read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.