• English
  • Finnish

Thu 10.12.2020 at 19:30

Porgy & Bess Revisited

Add to calendar Buy tickets Buy snacks Seating plan

Tampere Hall, Small auditorium - Yliopistonkatu 55, 33100
Tampere, Finland

Porgy & Bess Revisited consisting of three very different jazz personas: Knut Erik Sundquist on bass, Pascal Schumacher on vibraphone and Nicolas Dautricourt on violin, seamlessly on the line between classical music and jazz music.

George Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess premiered on Broadway in 1935 and has fascinated generations ever since, and many musicians have wanted to interpret their own versions of this timeless music. Out of many jazz versions, Miles Davis’ and Ella Fitzgerald’s music remain the most famous ones.

Porgy & Bess Revisited finds an incredible balance between improvised and rehearsed, between control and free experimenting. Revisited is a humble homage to this classic masterpiece outside the regular patterns of classical music and jazz.

The concert includes an intermission.

Please note! There is an area suitable for drinking beverages during the show.
The area is located in the stalls, bench rows 12–17. Age limit 18+. You may only purchase beverages before the show or during the intermission. The sales counters are located in the lobby.

Tampere Hall reserves the right to make alterations to the advertised programme.

Production Tampere Hall

Tickets 36 €

We use cookies to improve your user experience. You consent to our cookie policy by continuing to use our services. Read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.