• English
  • Finnish

Tampere Hall Ltd

A true house of experiences. Tampere Hall is a Culture and Congress Centre full of life. Our doors are open to everyone.

Tampere Hall is a big and bright culture and conference centre. We are situated in the heart of Tampere, the third largest city in Finland. Our Main Auditorium accommodates up to 2.000 people, and the charming Sorsapuisto Park Hall is perfect for large exhibitions or parties. Tampere Hall turns all events from meetings to concerts into unforgettable experiences. We have been voted as the best conference centre in Finland seven times in a row. Tampere Hall is also known for impressive acoustics and has great concerts and other cultural events all round the year. Our visitors can enjoy delicious food and sparkling drinks at à la carte restaurant Tuhto and buy wonderful gifts at Tampere Hall Shop.

The organization’s Managing Director is Ms. Paulina Ahokas. Tampere Hall’s turnover and other income is amounted to a total of EUR 18.9 million in 2018. Tampere Hall Ltd was founded in 1987, and its only shareholder is the city of Tampere.

As being one of the largest conference and concert centres in the Nordic countries, we have 605.500 visitors per year, organise approximately 900 events and inject EUR 47 million into the local economy.

We also provide a home for Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra and the world’s only Moomin Museum.

You can read more about our corporate social responsibility, finances and conference and concert services in our annual report. Our doors are open to everyone, brighten up your day with Tampere Hall!


Tampere Hall Board of Directors

Martti Silvennoinen
Chairman of Tampere Hall Board of Directors

Kristiina Michelsson

Piia Viitanen

Jukka Gustafsson

Leena Kostiainen

Leena Rauhala

Juhana Suoniemi

Sirkkaliisa Virtanen