Skip to content

Bruckner 200

Sense ja sensebility meet in an evening of two sypmhonies.

Date 25.10.2024 19.00

VenueTampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Tampere Hall, Main Auditorium


Seasonal Passes are available now!

Season pass prices:
Autumn 2024 (10 concerts) / Whole season 2024-2025 (20 concerts)

Adults 272/ 510 €
Seniors 212/ 400 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 127/ 240 €

Individual tickets for Autumn 2024 will go on sale Monday 3.6 at 9:00.

Individual tickets
Adults 32 €
Seniors 25 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 15 €
Children and adolescents under age of 18 10 €

Matthew Halls, conductor
Tampere Philharmonic Choir

Igor Stravinsky:  Symphony of Psalms
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No 9

Reason and emotion converge in this evening of two symphonies. In his Symphony of Psalms, Igor Stravinsky transcended the irony of Neoclassicism. Based on the Bible, this choral work is religious and devout yet not confessional. Anton Bruckner, the symphonist of ‘cathedrals of sound,’ was born 200 years ago. His final work resounds with the sincerity of faith and the beauty of incompleteness.

The concert is part of the orchestra’s subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 p.m. and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 p.m.

The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Changes are possible.

Production by Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra