Skip to content

Echoes of Kyiv

The Chief Conductor of the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Kirill Karabits, brings echoes of his homeland to Tampere.

Date 15.11.2024 19.00

VenueTampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Tampere Hall, Main Auditorium


Seasonal Passes are available now!

Season pass prices:
Autumn 2024 (10 concerts) / Whole season 2024-2025 (20 concerts)

Adults 272/ 510 €
Seniors 212/ 400 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 127/ 240 €

Individual tickets for Autumn 2024 will go on sale Monday 3.6 at 9:00.

Individual tickets
Adults 32 €
Seniors 25 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 15 €
Children and adolescents under age of 18 10 €

Kirill Karabits, conductor
Uliana Alexyuk, soprano

Ivan Karabits: Concert suite for violins
Reinhold Glière: Concerto for coloratura soprano and orchestra in F minor, Op. 82
Sergei Prokofjev: On the Dnieper, Suite from the ballet, Op. 51a
Sergei Prokofjev: The Scythian Suite, Op. 20

Kirill Karabits, the chief conductor of the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, brings echoes of his homeland to Tampere. Reinhold Gliére’s heart-wrenching concerto for soprano and Ivan Karabits’s concert suite for violins grow from Ukraine’s melancholic soil. Sergei Prokofiev encapsulates the deepest essence of barbarism in his Scythian Suite, an outburst of violence revealing the ancient roots of heavy music.

The concert is part of the orchestra’s subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 p.m. and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 p.m.

The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Changes are possible.

Production by Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra