Skip to content

Golden Classics

Dramatic opera with ballet scenes and a violin concerto full of memorable themes, interpreted by Tami Pohjola under the baton...

Date 04.10.2024 19.00

VenueTampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Tampere Hall, Main Auditorium


Seasonal Passes are available now!

Season pass prices:
Autumn 2024 (10 concerts) / Whole season 2024-2025 (20 concerts)

Adults 272/ 510 €
Seniors 212/ 400 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 127/ 240 €

Individual tickets for Autumn 2024 will go on sale Monday 3.6 at 9:00.

Individual tickets
Adults 32 €
Seniors 25 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 15 €
Children and adolescents under age of 18 10 €

Nicolas Ellis, conductor
Tami Pohjola, violin

W.A. Mozart: Ballet music from the opera Idomeneo, K.367
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No 1
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No 2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed over 20 increasingly entertaining stage works. He considered his first dramatic opera, Idomeneo, with its ballet scenes, his finest. Ludwig van Beethoven ended his classical period with his Second Symphony, a musical embodiment of a positive state of mind. The rapidly rising star Tami Pohjola performs Max Bruch’s violin concerto, teeming with memorable Romantic themes.

The concert is part of the orchestra’s subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 p.m. and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 p.m.

The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Changes are possible.

Production by Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra