Skip to content

Turbulent times

With the conductor Hannu Lintu, the program features Osmo Tapio Räihälä's 'Harmattan,' a premiere, Paul Hindemith's Violin Concerto, and Dmitri...

Date 01.11.2024 19.00

VenueTampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Tampere Hall, Main Auditorium


Seasonal Passes are available now!

Season pass prices:
Autumn 2024 (10 concerts) / Whole season 2024-2025 (20 concerts)

Adults 272/ 510 €
Seniors 212/ 400 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 127/ 240 €

Individual tickets for Autumn 2024 will go on sale Monday 3.6 at 9:00.

Individual tickets
Adults 32 €
Seniors 25 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 15 €
Children and adolescents under age of 18 10 €

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Inmo Yang
, violin

Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Harmattan, premiere
Paul Hindemith: Violin concerto
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No 5

Dmitri Shostakovich saved himself from Stalin’s wrath with his Fifth Symphony. Only his inner circle knew its celebratory spirit depicted ‘rejoicing under the cane’. Paul Hindemith’s Violin Concerto, a gem that has been part of the repertoire of master violinists since its creation, remains little known. The latest Jean Sibelius Violin Competition winner, Inmo Yang, elevates the concerto of wild turns to its deserved place of honour.

The concert is part of the orchestra’s subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 p.m. and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 p.m.

The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Changes are possible.

Production by Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra