Skip to content

Musical Miracle

In the concert, one of the most magnificent piano concertos of all time will be performed by pianist Cédric Tiberghien...

Date 08.11.2024 19.00

VenueTampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Tampere Hall, Main Auditorium


Seasonal Passes are available now!

Season pass prices:
Autumn 2024 (10 concerts) / Whole season 2024-2025 (20 concerts)

Adults 272/ 510 €
Seniors 212/ 400 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 127/ 240 €

Individual tickets for Autumn 2024 will go on sale Monday 3.6 at 9:00.

Individual tickets
Adults 32 €
Seniors 25 €
Students, conscripts and unemployed 15 €
Children and adolescents under age of 18 10 €

Nuno Coelho, conductor
Cédric Tiberghien, piano

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No 82
Maurice Ravel: The Piano Concerto for the Left Hand, D major
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No 6

Wounded in World War I, pianist Paul Wittgenstein dared Maurice Ravel to compose a concerto for his remaining left hand. From such limitations sprang exuberant inspiration – one of the most dazzling concertos ever written. This virtuosic tour de force has long been a signature showpiece for French pianist Cédric Tiberghien, a visually arresting masterwork infused with early jazz influences.

The concert is part of the orchestra’s subscriber series, which includes a Pre-concert talk (Teokset tutuiksi) at 6 p.m. and childcare (Lapsiparkki, 10 €) starting from 6:45 p.m.

The concert includes an intermission and will last about two hours.

Changes are possible.

Production by Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra